Better To Wish, Family Tree Series Book 1#, Ann M. Martin

It’s 1930, Abby Nichols is eight. The best things today would be 10 cents for the fair, or 87 for a tea set for her sister, Rose. Or maybe keeping Pop happy. But when a new sibling has been announced and a new house in a new town as well, Abby can’t see WHAT her future holds. But she guesses she’ll find out.

Ann M. Martin really describes all of the characters in this book and she really describes the emotions and feeling of the Great Depression and of Abby.

Here’s what Goodreads has to say;

Four generations. Four girls. One family.
An amazing new four-book series from Ann M. Martin.

In 1930, Abby Nichols is eight, and can’t imagine what her future holds. The best things today would be having a dime for the fair, keeping her Pops from being angry, and saving up eighty-seven cents to surprise her little sister with a tea set for Christmas.

But Abby’s world is changing fast. Soon there will be new siblings to take care of, a new house to move into, and new friends to meet. But there will also be good-byes to say and hard choices to make. As Abby grows older, how will she decide what sort of life will fit her best?

In this incredible new series, bestselling author Ann M. Martin brings the past and the present together one girlhood at a time and shows readers the way a family grows.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s