MMGM – Cassidy the Costume Fairy

This week I am looking at Cassidy the Costume Fairy by Daisy Meadows. I know it’s not quite middle grade but I was looking for something quick and easy to read because I was tired.Cassidy the Costume Fairy

This is what Goodreads has to say about it:

“Fairies and princesses — a magical combination!

Rachel and Kirsty are so excited to spend the week at the Golden Palace. They’re going to live like real princesses! But before long, they discover that something is terribly wrong. The Princess Fairies’ magic tiaras are missing! Without them, both Fairyland and the human world are a royal mess.

Without Cassidy the Costume Fairy’s tiara, costumes everywhere are one big jumble. Rachel and Kirsty have to find Cassidy’s magic tiara in time for the royal pageant!

Find the missing tiara in each book and help save the princess magic!”

I liked it because it’s about fairies. My favorite character is Cassidy because she helps and she’s a fairy. I also liked the part where they do a pageant and they all have good costumes.  One part I didn’t like was where the goblins were fighting about the tiara; it wasn’t very interesting. But it was a very good book.

I would recommend this book to girls 6 to 10 because it’s easy enough to read, but fun for more confident readers. It has 4338 words and a reading level of grade 2.

Right now I’m reading THE NAME OF THIS BOOK IS SECRET by Pseudonymous Bosch. I will review it as soon as I’m done. And next I will read the sequel, IF YOU ARE READING THIS IT’S TOO LATE.

The Name of This Book Is Secret (Secret, #1)If You're Reading This, It's Too Late (Secret, #2)

Don’t forget to check Shannon Messenger’s blog for a list of other Marvelous Middle Grade Monday bloggers.

2 thoughts on “MMGM – Cassidy the Costume Fairy

Leave a Reply

